Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Artificial Intelligence Resources: Finance

AI and financial services

  • Hua, Xiuping, Yiping Huang, and Yanfeng Zheng. "Current Practices, New Insights, and Emerging Trends of Financial Technologies." Industrial Management & Data Systems 119.7 (2019): 1401-10. Full text
  • Wheeler, Diamond Wade, CLU, ChFC,C.A.S.L., C.L.F. "Co-Opting Artificial Intelligence as an Opportunity for Financial Service Professionals." Journal of Financial Service Professionals 74.1 (2020): 66. Full text
  • Mhlanga, David. "Industry 4.0 in Finance: The Impact of Artificial Intelligence (AI) on Digital Financial Inclusion." International Journal of Financial Studies 8.3 (2020): 45. Full text
  • Golić, Zorica. "FINANCE AND ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE: THE FIFTH INDUSTRIAL REVOLUTION AND ITS IMPACT ON THE FINANCIAL SECTOR." Zbornik Radova Ekonomskog Fakulteta u Istočnom Sarajevu.19 (2019): 67-81. Full text
  • Gąsiorkiewicz, Lech, Jan Monkiewicz, and Marek Monkiewicz. "Technology-Driven Innovations in Financial Services: The Rise of Alternative Finance." Foundations of Management 12.1 (2020): 137-50. Full text
  • Vijai, C., and P. Nivetha. "ABC Technology - Artificial Intelligence, Blockchain Technology, Cloud Technology for Banking Sector." Advances in Management 13.4 (2020): 19-24. Full text
  • Lee, Joseph. “Access to Finance for Artificial Intelligence Regulation in the Financial Services Industry.” European Business Organization Law Review, vol. 21, no. 4, Dec. 2020, pp. 731–757. Full text
  • JOHNSON, BRIAN. “Free Choice in a Free Market.” USA Today Magazine, vol. 148, no. 2894, Nov. 2019, pp. 34–36. Full text
  • Truby, Jon, et al. “Banking on AI: Mandating a Proactive Approach to AI Regulation in the Financial Sector.” Law & Financial Markets Review, vol. 14, no. 2, June 2020, pp. 110–120. Full text
  • King, Charles. “IBM for Financial Services: Banking Tradition Meets Hybrid Cloud.” EWeek, June 2020. Full text
  • Brummer, Chris. “Fintech Beat: A Golden Rule to Make Fintech Shine.” CQ Magazine, June 2019, p. 1. Abstract
  • NICKERSON, MARK A. “AI: NEW RISKS AND REWARDS: Will Reliance on AI Increase Accounting and Financial Fraud?” Strategic Finance, Apr. 2019, pp. 26–31. Full text

AI and real estate (example of Zillow)

  • Cajias, Marcelo. "Artificial Intelligence and Real Estate - Not just an Evolution, a Real Game Changer!" Journal of Property Investment & Finance 39.1 (2020): 15-8. Full text
  • Clayton, Jim, et al. "The World’s Oldest Asset Class Enters the 21st Century: How Technology is Transforming Real Estate Investment." Journal of Portfolio Management 45.7 (2019): 14-23. Full text
  • Abidoye, Rotimi Boluwatife, et al. "Predicting Property Price Index using Artificial Intelligence Techniques." International Journal of Housing Markets and Analysis 12.6 (2019): 1072-92. Full text
  • Jennifer, Conway Viriato. "AI and Machine Learning in Real Estate Investment." Journal of Portfolio Management 45.7 (2019): 43-54. Full text
  • DeLisle, James R., Brent Never, and Terry V. Grissom. "The Big Data Regime Shift in Real Estate." Journal of Property Investment & Finance 38.4 (2020): 363-95. Full text
  • Lecomte, Patrick. "New Boundaries." Journal of Property Investment & Finance 38.1 (2019): 118-35. Full text
  • Worzala, Elaine, et al. “The Technological Impact on Real Estate Investing: Robots vs Humans: New Applications for Organisational and Portfolio Strategies.” Journal of Property Investment & Finance, vol. 39, no. 2, Mar. 2021, pp. 170–177. Full text
  • Pinter, Gergo, et al. “Artificial Intelligence for Modeling Real Estate Price Using Call Detail Records and Hybrid Machine Learning Approach.” Entropy, vol. 22, no. 12, Dec. 2020, p. 1421. Full text
  • Braun, Johannes, et al. “Artificial Intelligence, News Sentiment, and Property Market Liquidity.” Journal of Property Investment & Finance, vol. 38, no. 4, July 2020, pp. 309–325. Full text
  • TEICHOLZ, ERIC. “Getting a Handle on PropTech.” Facility Management Journal / FMJ, vol. 29, no. 6, Nov. 2019, pp. 068–071. Full text
  • Starr, Christopher W., et al. “The Rise of PropTech: Emerging Industrial Technologies and Their Impact on Real Estate.” Journal of Property Investment & Finance, vol. 39, no. 2, Mar. 2021, pp. 157–169. Full text
  • "Diamante Blockchain, the Global Fintech Firm Announces Launch of Equity Crowdfunding Campaign on Wefunder". Financial Services Monitor Worldwide, April 3, 2021 Saturday. Full text
  • "Blockchain in Fintech Market May See a Big Move with AWS, IBM , Microsoft". Newstex Blogs ReleaseWire, April 7, 2021 Wednesday. Full text
  • "Blockchain in Fintech Market 2019 Leading Growth Drivers, Emerging Audience, Segments, Sales, Trends & Analysis". M2 PressWIRE, April 8, 2019 Monday. Full text

AI, Machine learning and insurance company

  • Maier, Marc, et al. "Improving the Accuracy and Transparency of Underwriting with Artificial Intelligence to Transform the Life-Insurance Industry." AI Magazine 41.3 (2020): 78-93.  Full text
  • Melnychenko, Oleksandr. "Is Artificial Intelligence Ready to Assess an Enterprise’s Financial Security?" Journal of Risk and Financial Management 13.9 (2020): 191. Full text
  • Sharma, Shibyanshu. “Artificial Intelligence in Insurance Sector.” Journal of the Insurance Institute of India, vol. 6, no. 4, Apr. 2019, pp. 59–61. Full text
  • “4 Reasons Insurers Should Adopt Artificial Intelligence in 2020.” Insurance Advocate, vol. 131, no. 9, June 2020, pp. 20–21. Full text
  • “Insurance Beats for AI.” Reactions, Feb. 2019. Full text
  • Goyder, Bernard. “Robot Revolution.” IQ: Insider Quarterly, no. 69, Spring 2019, pp. 07-10. Abstract
  • “Insurance AI Firm Receives €1.6m EU Award.” Reactions, Oct. 2019. Full text
  • Campbell, Brandyn. “The Potential of Artificial Intelligence.” Insurance Journal, vol. 97, no. 14, July 2019, p. 62. Abstract
  • Neumann, Łukasz, et al. “Machine Learning-Based Predictions of Customers’ Decisions in Car Insurance.” Applied Artificial Intelligence, vol. 33, no. 9, Aug. 2019, pp. 817–828. Full text

Blockchain and Financial Technology

  • Santos, Anessa Allen. “What’s the Big Deal About Blockchain?” Florida Bar Journal, vol. 94, no. 2, Mar. 2020, pp. 42–47. Full text
  • Choo, Kim-Kwang Raymond, et al. “Editorial: Blockchain Ecosystem—Technological and Management Opportunities and Challenges.” IEEE Transactions on Engineering Management, vol. 67, no. 4, Nov. 2020, pp. 982–987. Full text
  • Lian, Wenjuan, et al. “A Blockchain Prediction Model on Time, Value, and Purchase Based on Markov Chain and Queuing Theory in Stock Trade.” Mathematical Problems in Engineering, Nov. 2020, pp. 1–13. Full text
  • González Vargas, Mariana. "Blockchain as a Tool for Innovation Management." Entrepreneur Mexico , vol. 28, no. 3, Apr. 2020, p. 63.
  • Goddard, G.Jason. “Digital Finance Book Review.” Journal of Asia-Pacific Business, vol. 21, no. 2, Apr. 2020, pp. 161–164. Abstract

Crowdfunding, IPO and financial technology

  • Golubić, Gordana. "DO DIGITAL TECHNOLOGIES HAVE THE POWER TO DISRUPT COMMERCIAL BANKING?" InterEULawEast - Journal for International and European Law, Economics and Market Integrations 6.1 (2019): 83-110. Full text
  • Masiak, Christian, et al. "Initial Coin Offerings (ICOs): Market Cycles and Relationship with Bitcoin and Ether." Small Business Economics (2019): 1-18. Full text
  • Ren, Jie, Viju Raghupathi, and Wullianallur Raghupathi. "Determinants of Startup Funding: The Interaction between Web Attention and Culture." Journal of International Technology and Information Management 29.1 (2020): 1-24. Full text
  • Mohammad, Hashemi Joo, Yuka Nishikawa, and Krishnan Dandapani. "ICOs, the Next Generation of IPOs." Managerial Finance 46.6 (2019): 761-83. Full text
  • Albrecht, Simon, Bernhard Lutz, and Dirk Neumann. "The Behavior of Blockchain Ventures on Twitter as a Determinant for Funding Success." Electronic Markets 30.2 (2020): 241-57. Abstract
  • Rodrigues, Usha R. “Financial Contracting with the Crowd.” Emory Law Journal, vol. 69, no. 3, Dec. 2019, pp. 397–458. Full text

Machine Learning, Robo-Advising, and Financial Advising

  • Targeted News Service. "Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia: A Survey of Fintech Research and Policy Discussion". Targeted News Service, May 28, 2020 Thursday. Full text
  • "House Financial Services Subcommittee on Task Force on Artificial Intelligence Hearing; "Perspectives on Artificial Intelligence: Where We Are and the Next Frontier in Financial Services."; Testimony by Bonnie Buchanan, Head of School of Finance and Accounting and Professor of Finance, Surrey Business School, University of Surrey; WAX61062619H096". Congressional Documents and Publications, June 26, 2019. Full text
  • Chang, Victor, et al. "How Blockchain can Impact Financial Services – the Overview, Challenges and Recommendations from Expert Interviewees." Technological Forecasting and Social Change 158 (2020): 1. Full text
  • Zhang, Li, et al. "The Challenges and Countermeasures of Blockchain in Finance and Economics." Systems Research and Behavioral Science 37.4 (2020): 691-8. Full text
  • Evans, Olaniyi. "BLOCKCHAIN TECHNOLOGY AND THE FINANCIAL MARKET: AN EMPIRICAL ANALYSIS." Aktual'ni Problemy Ekonomiky = Actual Problems in Economics.211 (2019): 82-101. Full text
  • Das, Kishore Kumar, and Shahnawaz Ali. "The Role of Digital Technologies on Growth of Mutual Funds Industry: An Impact Study." International Journal of Research in Business and Social Science 9.2 (2020): 171-6. Full text
  • Sean, Stein Smith. "Emerging Technologies and Implications for Financial Cybersecurity." International Journal of Economics and Financial Issues 10.1 (2020): 27-32. Full text
  • Tadie, Patrick J., and Joseph Deller. "Representation and Warranty Enforcement: using Blockchain Technology to Improve the Investor Experience." Journal of Structured Finance 26.2 (2020): 83-7. Abstract

Karl E. Mundt Library, Dakota State University, Madison, South Dakota 57042
605-256-5203