Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Artificial Intelligence Resources: Marketing

Case Study

  • Nicola, Cynthia Busin, and Dylan Dalessio. "Artificial Intelligence and the Impact on Business Curricula." Academy of Business Research Journal 3 (2019): 30-53. Full text
  • "Artificial Intelligence in Drug Discovery Market Share to Reach USD 2,127.9 Million by 2027, at a CAGR of 31.9% : Reports and Data". Newstex Blogs Release Wire. Full text
  • "Commerce Artificial Intelligence To Witness Huge Growth By 2026 | SAMSUNG, Qualcomm Technologies, NVIDIA". iCrowd Newswire (English), March 30, 2021 Tuesday. Full text
  • "Global Artificial Intelligence & Robotics for Defense, Market & Technology Forecast Report 2021-2027". Globe Newswire, April 8, 2021 Thursday. Full text
  • Naveen Joshi. "How Artificial Intelligence Can Speed up the FMCG Sector". Newstex Blogs BBN Times, April 5, 2021 Monday. Full text
  • Inc.. Winter2020, Vol. 42 Issue 5, p119-119. Full text
  • "KBS Fashion Group: Luxventure Promoted Liu Zie, an Expert in Blockchain, Artificial Intelligence and Internet of Things, as its Chief Technology Officer". China Business News, April 5, 2021 Monday. Full text
  • "Landing AI Named to the 2021 CB Insights AI 100 List of Most Innovative Artificial Intelligence Startups". PR Newswire, April 7, 2021 Wednesday. Full text
  • "LegalTech Artificial Intelligence Market Size, Share 2021 By Worldwide Industry Demand, Regional Overview, Trends Evaluation, Top Manufacture, Business Growth Strategies and Forecast to 2025 Says Industry Research Biz". MENAFN - Market Reports (English), April 6, 2021 Tuesday. Full text
  • "Lithuania : The concept of promoting the artificial intelligence of the Lithuanian language in Lithuania was approved". TendersInfo, August 20, 2020 Thursday. Full text
  • "Luxventure Promoted Liu Zie, an Expert in Blockchain, Artificial Intelligence and Internet of Things, as its Chief Technology Officer". PR Newswire, April 5, 2021 Monday. Full text
  • "March 09, 2021: USM Business Systems: Artificial Intelligence In Medicine: Benefits and Applications". News Bites - Private Companies, March 10, 2021 Wednesday. Full text
  • "Peru : Peru prepares the National Artificial Intelligence Strategy with an inclusive and sustainable approach within the framework of the economic reactivation". TendersInfo, April 5, 2021 Monday. Full text
  • Mayer, Nikolai, S. J. Gandhi, and Dirk Hecht. An Understanding Of Artificial Intelligence Applications In The Automotive Industry Value Chain. Huntsville: American Society for Engineering Management (ASEM), 2019.Full text

X-Strategy

  • Siliang, Tong, Luo Xueming, and Bo Xu. "Personalized Mobile Marketing Strategies." Journal of the Academy of Marketing Science 48.1 (2020): 64-78. Full text
  • Eriksson, Theresa, Alessandro Bigi, and Michelle Bonera. "Think with Me, Or Think for Me? on the Future Role of Artificial Intelligence in Marketing Strategy Formulation." TQM Journal 32.4 (2020): 795-814. Full text
  • Davenport, Thomas, et al. "How Artificial Intelligence Will Change the Future of Marketing." Journal of the Academy of Marketing Science 48.1 (2020): 24-42. Full text
  • Ming-Hui, Huang, and Roland T. Rust. "A Strategic Framework for Artificial Intelligence in Marketing." Journal of the Academy of Marketing Science 49.1 (2021): 30-50. Full text
  • "How to Optimize Marketing Strategy Development." Strategic Direction 36.8 (2020): 17-9. Full text
  • YEĞİN, T. (2020). THE PLACE AND FUTURE OF ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE IN MARKETING STRATEGIES: (Araştırma Makalesi). Ekev Academic Review, 24(81), 489–506. Full text
  • Paschen, Jeannette, Jan Kietzmann, and Tim Christian Kietzmann. "Artificial Intelligence (AI) and its Implications for Market Knowledge in B2B Marketing." The Journal of Business & Industrial Marketing 34.7 (2019): 1410-9. Full text
  • Engle, Paul. "AI: Should we be excited or terrified?" ISE: Industrial & Systems Engineering at Work. Apr2020, Vol. 52 Issue 4, p20-20. Full text
  • Cristianini, Nello. "A Different way of thinking." New Scientist. 11/26/2016, Vol. 232 Issue 3101, p40-43. Full text
  • Stone, Merlin, et al. "Artificial Intelligence (AI) in Strategic Marketing Decision-Making: A Research Agenda." The Bottom Line 33.2 (2020): 183-200. Full text

Product Development

  • Mousavi, S. Meysam; Vahdani, Behnam; Abdollahzade, Majid. "An intelligent model for cost prediction in new product development projects." Journal of Intelligent & Fuzzy Systems. 2015, Vol. 29 Issue 5, p2047-2057. Full text
  • Hutchinson, Philip. "Reinventing Innovation Management: The Impact of Self-Innovating Artificial Intelligence." IEEE Transactions on Engineering Management. Apr2021, Vol. 68 Issue 2, p628-639. Full text
  • Gamalo, Margaret. "A year in review: artificial intelligence permeates into mainstream statistics in pharmaceutical product development at a laggard pace." Journal of Biopharmaceutical Statistics. 2021, Vol. 31 Issue 1, p1-4. Abstract
  • Yan Chan, Kit; Fung Yuen, Kevin Kam; Palade, Vasile; Yue, Yong. "Artificial intelligence techniques in product engineering." Engineering Applications of Artificial IntelligenceJan2016, Vol. 47, p1-2. Abstract 
  • Ohlhorst, Frank. "How AI Can Power Business Intelligence to Deliver Better Insights." eWeek. 4/4/2019, pN.PAG-N.PAG. Full text
  • Kwong, C.K.; Jiang, Huimin; Luo, X.G. "AI-based methodology of integrating affective design, engineering, and marketing for defining design specifications of new products." Engineering Applications of Artificial IntelligenceJan2016, Vol. 47, p49-60. Abstract
  • "LANXESS to deploy artificial intelligence in product development". Plus Company Updates(PCU), May 9, 2019 Thursday. Full text
  • Wang, Yuanbin, et al. "IoT-Enabled Cloud-Based Additive Manufacturing Platform to Support Rapid Product Development." International Journal of Production Research 57.12 (2019): 3975-91. Full text

Consumer Behavior

  • McKinsey & Company. "A conversation on artificial intelligence and gender bias". McKinsey & Company, April 7, 2021 Wednesday.Full text
  • Kapyol Kim; Incheol Jeong; Jinsoo Cho. "AN ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE AND KNOWLEDGE-BASED SYSTEM TO SUPPORT THE DECISION-MAKING PROCESS IN SALES." Sensors (14248220). Dec2020, Vol. 20 Issue 24, p7339. Abstract
  • Exenberger, Emil, and Jozef Bucko. "Analysis of Online Consumer Behavior - Design of CRISP-DM Process Model." AGRIS On-line Papers in Economics and Informatics 12.3 (2020): 13-22. Abstract
  • Nichifor, Eliza, Adrian Trifan, and Elena Mihaela Nechifor. "ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE IN ELECTRONIC COMMERCE: BASIC CHATBOTS AND THE CONSUMER JOURNEY." Amfiteatru Economic 23.56 (2021): 87-101. Full text
  • Luo, Xueming, et al. "Frontiers: Machines Vs. Humans: The Impact of Artificial Intelligence Chatbot Disclosure on Customer Purchases." Marketing Science 38.6 (2019): 937. Full text
  • Cheng, Yang, and Hua Jiang. “How Do AI-Driven Chatbots Impact User Experience? Examining Gratifications, Perceived Privacy Risk, Satisfaction, Loyalty, and Continued Use.” Journal of Broadcasting & Electronic Media, vol. 64, no. 4, Oct. 2020, pp. 592–614. Full text
  • Pticek, Monika, and Damir Dobrinic. Impact Of Artificial Intelligence On Purchasing Decisions. Varazdin: Varazdin Development and Entrepreneurship Agency (VADEA), 2019. Full text
  • "Facteus Collaborates with New York University to Bring Unique Alternative Financial Data to the Courant Institute; Agreement with Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences will help students and faculty uncover critical insights on consumer behavior while maintaining data privacy". Business Wire, March 23, 2021 Tuesday. Full text
  • Krizan, Bozena. Research On Consumer Behavior In The Environment Of Modern Marketing Channels. Varazdin: Varazdin Development and Entrepreneurship Agency (VADEA), 2020. Full text
  • Teleaba, Florian, et al. "RISKS OF OBSERVABLE AND UNOBSERVABLE BIASES IN ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE USED FOR PREDICTING CONSUMER CHOICE." Amfiteatru Economic 23.56 (2021): 102-19. Full text
  • Batra, Madan M. "Strengthening Customer Experience through Artificial Intelligence: An Upcoming Trend." Competition Forum 17.2 (2019): 223-31. Full text
  • Purcărea, Theodor, et al. "THE PROFOUND NATURE OF THE CONNECTION BETWEEN THE IMPACT OF USING ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE IN RETAIL ON BUYING AND THE CONSUMERS' PERCEPTIONS OF ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE ON THE PATH TO THE NEXT NORMAL." Amfiteatru Economic 23.56 (2021): 9-32. Full text

Promotion

  • Donna Lu. "Ads and products get pasted into TV shows" New Scientist. 11/23/2019, Vol. 244 Issue 3257, p9-9. Full text
  • "How One Ad Tech Firm Uses AI for Better Results." Inc.. Winter2020, Vol. 42 Issue 5, p119-119. Full text
  • STRELLA, RACHEL. "THE NUMBER 1 SOCIAL MEDIA FAIL AND FIVE OTHER MENACING MISTAKES TO AVOID AT ALL COSTS." Women in Business. Summer2018, Vol. 70 Issue 1, p20-22. Full text
  • Pál, Danyi; Tamás, Iványi; István, Veres. "THE PRESENT AND EXPECTED CHANGE OF TOURISM BY INTEGRATING ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE, WITH A SPECIAL FOCUS ON THE NEEDS OF GENERATION." Vezetéstudomány / Budapest Management Review. 2020 Special Issue, p19-34. Abstract
  • Lin, Hui-Fei; Chen, Chi-Hua. "An Intelligent Embedded Marketing Service System based on TV apps: Design and implementation through product placement in idol dramas" Expert Systems with Applications. Aug2013, Vol. 40 Issue 10, p4127-4136. Full text
  • DQINDIA Online. "How Artificial Intelligence provides a competitive advantage in promotional trade funds management". Dataquest, April 1, 2021. Full text

Sales

  • Dickie, Jim. "4 Things to Know About the AI for Sales Marketplace: Artificial intelligence is fundamentally changing CRM, and it deserves your attention now." CRM Magazine. Apr2019, Vol. 23 Issue 3, p4-4. Full text
  • Zhou, Cindy. "How Artificial Intelligence Can Help Transform Customer Engagement and Sales" CRM Magazine. Mar2018, Vol. 22 Issue 2, p10-10. Full text
  • Dickie, Jim. "3 Things to Keep in Mind as AI Comes to Sales: Technical innovations are one thing, but companies need to consider AI's effect on their people." CRM Magazine. Mar2018, Vol. 22 Issue 2, p4-4. Full text
  • Singh, Jagdip, et al. "Sales Profession and Professionals in the Age of Digitization and Artificial Intelligence Technologies: Concepts, Priorities, and Questions." The Journal of Personal Selling & Sales Management 39.1 (2019): 2-22. Full text
  • Klie, Leonard. "AI Gives Sales Teams a Boost: Enablement and engagement technologies are taking the tedium out of sales processes." CRM Magazine. Jul/Aug2019, p36-39. Full text

Karl E. Mundt Library, Dakota State University, Madison, South Dakota 57042
605-256-5203