If your pondering topics 
related to children's literature
and would like to learn more. The tools below will help you find articles and books about children's literature topics.
1. For articles about children's literature, recommended book lists and so forth, use the following research databases:
a. Academic Search Premier 
(Login with Library ID required when off the Madison campus)
Use link above or use the "Database Quicklinks" dropdown menu in the top right corner of Library's web pages to select Academic Search Premier.
In the search box in Academic Search Premier, enter words that describe your topic, such as:
"graphic novels" AND learning
b. ERIC http://www.eric.ed.gov/.
Also accessible as ERIC (in EBSCOhost)(Login with Library ID required when off the Madison campus)
ERIC is a database provided for educators by the U.S. Department of Education that provides access to citations and abstracts for articles in education
2. For books about children's literature, search research databases that lead to books:
Library Catalog
Search the Library Catalog for "children's literature" or for specific topics related to literature for children. In the Library Catalog, on the search screen, you can choose which SD Library to search. Search DSU or select another library catalog in South Dakota. Select "All SDLN Libraries" to search all libraries in South Dakota at one time.
Worldcat
Use link above or use the "Database Quicklinks" dropdown menu in the top right corner of the Library's home page to select Worldcat. Worldcat provides access to library catalogs of thousands of libraries and provides a good method for finding more material than what is found in the local library's catalog.
