HLTH 422

Covers topics in physical fitness, health, and sports medicine. Provides abstracts of journal articles and and access to some full articles.

MedlinePlus is an online health information resource for patients and their families and friends. It is a service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the world's largest medical library, which is part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed citations often include links to the full-text article on the publishers' Web sites and/or in PubMed Central and the Bookshelf. [MEDLINE is the largest subset of PubMed. You may limit your PubMed search retrieval to MEDLINE citations by restricting your search to the MeSH controlled vocabulary or by using the Journal Categories filter called MEDLINE.]

Provides citations and abstracts of articles in journals (and some complete articles) and is THE premier database for health professionals. Covers health services research including clinical (emphasizing the evaluation of patient outcomes and the effectiveness of procedures, programs, products, services, and processes) and non-clinical (emphasizing health care administration, economics, planning, and policy) aspects of health care delivery.
PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed citations often include links to the full-text article on the publishers' Web sites and/or in PubMed Central and the Bookshelf. [MEDLINE is the largest subset of PubMed. You may limit your PubMed search retrieval to MEDLINE citations by restricting your search to the MeSH controlled vocabulary or by using the Journal Categories filter called MEDLINE.]

Provides full text articles on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. Features indexing and abstracts going back as far as 1984, and full text going back as far as 1990.

Provides health information written for the general public that has been published in magazines and journals.

Provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines with information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.

Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

Indexes journal articles and other documents in the field of education and is the premier database for education professionals. Journal articles are assigned identifier numbers that begin EJ, and documents are assigned identifiers that begin with ED. Many of the full articles are available in the search results.

Indexes and abstracts journal articles on a broad range of topics and provides the complete text (text and graphics) of many of the articles it indexes. Aimed at undergraduates, it provides scholarly journal articles along with articles from popular, technical/trade, and substantial news sources.

Indexes and abstracts articles in magazines, journals & newspapers on a broad range of subjects and provides the complete (text and graphics) of many of the articles. Aimed at undergraduates, it provides scholarly journal articles along with articles from popular, technical/trade, and substantial news sources.

This is an index to items that the Mundt Library owns or to which the Mundt Library subscribes. Use this database to find books, e-ebooks, videos, CDs and DVDs, and print magazines and journals. If off-campus, log in with DSU ID and password.