ENGL 150

MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations about literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920's and contains citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers.

Indexes and abstracts journal articles on a broad range of topics and provides the complete text (text and graphics) of many of the articles it indexes. Aimed at undergraduates, it provides scholarly journal articles along with articles from popular, technical/trade, and substantial news sources.

Indexes and abstracts articles in magazines, journals & newspapers on a broad range of subjects and provides the complete (text and graphics) of many of the articles. Aimed at undergraduates, it provides scholarly journal articles along with articles from popular, technical/trade, and substantial news sources.

Web of Science provides citations and abstracts for articles published in highly cited journals and across a broad range of subjects/topics. Use the "Links" button associated with each article to find out if the full article is available online through the Mundt Library and to connect to the full article. This very scholarly resource includes the Web of Science Core Collection (Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Index Expanded), BIOSIS Preview, Current Contents, Medline, and SciELO. The Web of Science Core Collection and SciELO provide the ability to do citation searching as well as the more usual keyword searching for articles. Citation searching allows you to find later articles that have cited an important earlier article. This is the reverse of the often-used technique of using article bibliographies to find earlier key articles. By doing a citation search for a key article, you find any more recently published articles that have cited that key article.

Find scholarly journal articles using Google Scholar. If the link to the item does not provide the full article, return to the results list and see if there is a link off to the right side of the item. Links in that location typically lead to a copy of the full article.

This is an index to items that the Mundt Library owns or to which the Mundt Library subscribes. Use this database to find books, e-ebooks, videos, CDs and DVDs, and print magazines and journals. If off-campus, log in with DSU ID and password.