Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Database Guides: LexisNexis Academic

This guide provides descriptions of and instructions for using various Mundt Library research databases.

Find company profile, history, CEO, brands/products using LexisNexis Academic

LexisNexis Academic (database) Lock symbol indicates that Library ID and password must be used to login when off the Madison campus.. To access the database from off-campus, use this guide

 

STEP-BY-STEP INSTRUCTIONS:

1. Link to LexisNexis Academic. To access the database from off-campus, you will need your library ID and password.

(Note: You can also find LexisNexis Academic in the LexisNexis Academic in the "Database Quicklinks" dropdown menu at the top of the Library home page.)

See screenshot of Database Quicklinks by clicking on this thumbnail image:

database-quicklinks

 

2. In Lexis Nexis Academic, find the "Search by Content Type" dropdown menu above the search box. Select "Dossier" in the COMPANIES category.

 

 

3. Type the company name or stock market ticker symbol to search for a company.

 

4. Select company from results list.

See screenshot by clicking on this thumbnail image:

LexisNexis Company Dossier results

 

5. In addition to the Snapshot and other information provided, use the links in the left navigation bar to get more information about the company.

See screenshot by clicking on this thumbnail image:

LexisNexis Company Dossier Raven Industries snapshot

 

 

Find financials of a company using LexisNexis Academic

Get additional financial information about a company by using the following sources.

A. LexisNexis Academic database Lock symbol indicates that Library ID and password must be used to login when off the Madison campus.

STEP BY STEP INSTRUCTIONS:

1. Go to LexisNexis Academic (Note that you can also get to LexisNexis Academic in the "Database Quicklinks" dropdown menu at the top of the library home page).
 

2. In Lexis Nexis Academic, find the "Search by Content Type" dropdown menu above the search box. Select "Dossier" in the COMPANIES category.

 

3. Type the company name or stock market ticker symbol to search for a company.

 

 

4. Select company from results list.

See screenshot by clicking on this thumbnail image:

LexisNexis Company Dossier results

 

5. On the snapshot screen for the company, find the link to "financial information" in the left navigation area.

LexisNexis Company Dossier Raven Industries snapshot

Karl E. Mundt Library, Dakota State University, Madison, South Dakota 57042
605-256-5203